Using flare

How do I activate Flare and what happens if I accidentally activate it?

Countless hours of design work have gone into making sure our devices and buttons are not easy to accidentally activate. Accidental button presses rare. The discreet button is placed where it would not normally be touched by your body or other objects and it requires some force to activate.

If you do accidentally hit the button once, you will get the usual automated phone call. No sweat – just answer the call or hang up.

If you accidentally press and hold the button, you can easily cancel the message that is sent to your contacts in the app. We will notify your contacts that you've canceled and you can also message them directly from the app.

Similar Questions

Why do you require access to my location?